Posted on

Saucony ProGrid: A Definite Winner

If you want a high quality running shoe, I recommend Saucony. I’ve tried Nike, Reebok, and other major brands. I’ll admit, I used to be 100 percent Nike, but then one day I tried on a pair of Saucony running shoes. I had never even heard of Saucony. But the comfort was unbelievable; not to mention the performance, durability and aesthetically pleasing design. I’ve been hooked ever since, for me, Saucony is decidedly unbeatable.

And my personal favorite style of Saucony? The Saucony ProGrid.

The Saucony ProGrid comes in a variety of styles for men, women and children. The newest addition is the Saucony ProGrid Guide 4. The flexibility of this shoe is amazing. The designs, again, are awesome. I’m convinced that everyone can find a color or style they love. The cushiony insole is fantastic. It provides the needed support for running or walking. The shoe itself is very lightweight and great for training for a marathon or just casual jogging for fun.

Other styles include the Saucony ProGrid Guide TR3 and TR4, ProGrid Mirage, ProGrid Peregrine, ProGrid Kinvara, ProGrid Ride 4, ProGrid Razor and ProGrid Outlaw to name just a few. The Saucony ProGrid line is a good option for serious runners looking for a great training shoe and for the non-serious runners that want a good shoe.

I’ve heard some people complain that Saucony ProGrid running shoes are a bit pricey, but they still beat all other running shoes on the market in comfort and durability. I will not buy any other brand for running or walking ever again. This shoe is superior to every other running shoe I have tried, and I have tried plenty. Twenty-six years of running has led me to the Saucony ProGrid Guide running shoe. While I may not stick with that style forever, I know I will stick with Saucony.

Saucony has invested years in researching athletes to produce the best possible shoes to absorb the impact of running and walking. Their shoes offer support like no other brand, even for those people who need extra arch support or more secure heel padding. The wear and tear of running in improperly designed shoes is not worth saving a few dollars for a mediocre pair of shoes. My feet, back and knees are very important to me. That is why Saucony shoes will always be on my feet anytime I go out to run.

Leave a Reply

