Posted on

Once More, with Triumph!

When it comes to tennis clothes for men and women, the adidas Barricade line stands out.

And, when it comes to tennis shoes, adidas Barricade’s line has consistently ranked high.

Outside of being a fine looking piece of footwear, I’ve long admired the series’ comfortable textile lining and the superior impact cushioning. It’s the shoe for top-ranked pros like Novak Djokovic, Andy Murray and Ana Ivanovic. Whether it’s a fast surface or clay court, an adidas Barricade tennis shoe has been the footwear of choice for any number of professional tennis players.

But I have to say, they’ve outdone themselves with the latest in the series, the Barricade 7.

The adidas Barricade 7 has all the usual bells and whistles that come with an adidas tennis sneaker: ethylene vinyl acetate molding for softness and flexibility; carbon rubber outsole for durability; upper toe material that prevents abrasion caused by drag; improved traction; technology manufactured exclusively by adidas that aids in reducing the damage that comes with recurring impact on the heel; synthetic leather for ventilation; as well as greater mid-foot and forefoot integrity.

To say the least, all of that makes it easier to concentrate on getting that ball to the other side…

In my game, it’s as much about feeling good as it is looking good. As with previous styles of the Barricade, I never worry about skidding or sliding. I plant my foot, it stays. I swing my arm, and my balance is solid. But this latest and greatest tennis shoe has a better design for an enhanced fit and lighter weight construction. It offers even further resilience in forefoot propulsion than previous versions and that definitely optimizes support.

At the end of the day, this is the shoe for the serious, high performance tennis player. If you’re hitting the court at least twice a week, this is the gear you want on your feet. Just like any other pair of shoes, you may need to break them in (I’d walk around in them a few days), but I can say confidently you will never regret the investment. Having broken in a pair myself, I feel comfortable and I’m moving around the court with a greater sense of grace and speed for these shoes. I can’t recommend them highly enough.

Heck, I’m wearing them right now.

One response to “Once More, with Triumph!

  1. Great information, Thanks for taking the time to put this together!

Leave a Reply

