Posted on

My New Timex GPS watch

Have you ever made a discovery that was completely the opposite of what your first impression was? I had that experience recently and of all things, it was a gifted Timex GPS watch that turned my paradigm upside down. Here’s a quick story and how much I now love the watch.

I finally decided to break into my watch my brother gave me for Christmas. Yes, I know it was a long time ago. I have been busy and finally found the time to do it. Anyways, the watch is a Timex. Actually to be more specific it is a Timex running watch, complete with GPS system on-board. Well, I remember when I opened it on Christmas Day, I was not impressed. The packaging kind of threw me off, as well as the colors. Also the band was hard to see with all the plastic surrounding it, but once I got it out it was a completely different story.

I love it. I can’t take it off. The Timex GPS is the best part because I can literally measure speed, distance, and pace in real-time. So cool! I had an old Timex running watch a couple of years ago, and this one literally beats it by a mile. My faith in Timex has been restored!

When I wear it out, it’s not really noticeable that it’s a sports watch. Most sport watches are big and bulky, but you can tell this one was designed for the runner on the go. I’m pretty excited because it’s so cool that I am excited about the time I get to use it. I look forward to exercise! How weird is that, right? Well I can tell this is a match made in heaven because my regular watch just broke and I have been meaning to buy another to replace it, but now I will just wear this around instead. It has everything I need, actually a lot more than I need!

All in all, get one! Seriously, I don’t even like watches and this thing is the coolest thing since sliced bread. No joke.

3 responses to “My New Timex GPS watch

  1. Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa? My website addresses a lot of the same topics as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other. If you’re interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Terrific blog by the way!

  2. website

    I like the site layout ! How do you make it? It is very nice!

Leave a Reply

