Posted on

Cycling Then and Now: How the MOTOACTV Makes a Difference

Riding my bike was my favorite pastime when I was younger. There were numerous summer days where I cruised around my neighborhood without a care in the world. I loved lazily circling the neighborhood, or racing my friends. Cycling is still a pleasure, but I was not worried about exercise when I was child. I did not need to calculate my distance because I was not allowed to wander too far past my neighborhood. Bicycling is a key part of how I stay in shape so I am more mindful of my treks than I was as a child. Fortunately, keeping track of my progress is easy with MOTOACTV. I take this little device on all my rides to monitor my distance, speed, and more.

When I was a kid, I used to guess how fast I was going when I pedaled my hardest or went down big hills. Thankfully, I do not have to rely on guesswork anymore. The Motorola fitness tracker records everything I want to know. The GPS system tracks my route and tells me my distance and time. It also monitors my speed, heart rate, and calories burned. This lets me see what I have achieved after every ride and helps me plan better for my next trek. This is only one way MOTOACTV motivates me to do my best.

Technology has changed since I was younger. I could not ride around listening to tunes quite as easily as I can today. The Motorola fitness tracker has a built in MP3 player. I love listening to music and this makes my workout go faster. The tracker is the perfect companion to my workout mixes because it pays attention to which songs motivate me the most. When I hit a lull, the player starts one of my favorite songs to keep me going.

The best thing about this gadget is how convenient it is. The whole device is easy to clip onto my handlebars with the Motorola bike mount. I do not have to worry about where to carry it or fear that it may come loose. This also makes it simple to see my progress and adjust the music.

I will always enjoy bicycling. However, the way I ride is different from when I was young. I still have fun, but I have better tools. I never leave home without the Motorola bike mount or MOTOACTV.

Leave a Reply

