Posted on

The New Garmin Forerunner 10: Just What You Need

The first time I got a Garmin Forerunner, I learned to my horror that I had not been, as I had thought, running six ten-minute miles, but rather I had been running four fifteen-minute miles. Since that moment forward I have been a no holds barred Garmin junky.

I have owned five Garmin watches each slightly smaller than the last and each providing yet more and more amazing information for me to stare at, freak out about, and compile. In the past year Garmin has released the epitome of a stat-heavy GPS unit with the Garmin 910xt which will tell you everything you ever feared to know about your athletic prowess—or lack thereof.

But for those who have wanted a simple, easy small watch that just cut to the chase, Garmin now has something for you (and let’s face it, me too). The new Garmin Forerunner 10 is a scaled down, far less bulky option for GPS aficionados. The Garmin Forerunner 10 review isn’t in yet, because the watch has not yet been made available. But based on Garmin’s overall litany of success, I can only assume that once again this new GPS enabled watch will exceed my expectations.

The new Garmin Forerunner 10 still offers GPS statistics like speed and distance, maps and a virtual pacer (whom I shall someday beat). There is no heart rate information available on this new Garmin. For the first time ever I may actually use all of the bells and whistles on a Garmin watch. This watch is not over burdened with stats, it will not pick up the Powertap on your bike or count your swim strokes in the water. But what is available for the first time is a stylish array of colors and unlike other most other Garmin GPS watches it actually tells time and can be worn as a watch.

This product offers the Garmin Forerunner best price point of any GPS unit in the Garmin line. Though the watch is not yet available, early orders are being taken, so ensure that you look for Garmin Forerunner best price available at your local retailer or online.

I can’t wait to get my hands on this new watch. Garmin products have always been hardy and Garmin takes customer feedback seriously. The Garmin Forerunner 10 review will no doubt be shining.

For those who want a simple stripped down GPS watch that is stylish and easy to use, the new Garmin Forefunner 10 is a perfect fit. It can track your walks, get you out of the backcountry and tell you just how fast you ran those last few miles.

Leave a Reply

