Posted on

Women’s Shoes Made By Women: Ryka

We live in a modern world where people realize that a woman can do anything a man can. However, this does not mean women and men are equal in all things. Many companies design products for men and women that are too similar when both genders have different needs. My running shoes should not be one size or any gender fits all. I use Ryka aerobic shoes because they are created for women. This gives me a personalized shoe that is comfortable and can keep up with me.

If you hunt hard enough, all companies have a mission statement buried somewhere on a website or in company information. I like Ryka because their goal is clear and part of everything they do. Ryka workout shoes were created to help women excel in fitness. This allows us to feel our best emotionally and psychically. Ryka has been making shoes to help transform women for over 25 years.

I support Ryka’s mission because I know it is not all talk. Several big companies try to specifically target women a few times a year with ads they think we will enjoy. However, many people behind marketing, ad campaigns and those in charge are men. They think they know what women want, but they have no real experience and cannot fully understand our needs. Ryka aerobic shoes are designed by women. Their products fit my feet better and deliver better performance because women created the shoes with themselves and other women in mind. These shoes are not just more colorful versions of men’s running shoes.

I am petite girl who has big feet for someone my size. However, my feet are still slender, and I walk differently than a man. I need a shoe that was developed for someone like me. I never knew why regular shoes for the gym did not suit me. Once I felt how great Ryka shoes were, I found information about how the shoes were designed. Women’s bodies are built differently than men, and we shift most of our weight to the outside of our feet. Most running shoes do not correct for this problem, and this can lead to injury or instability during workouts. Ryka workout shoes are built for women’s feet and stances. Plus, the shoes fit my heel better than other pairs of running shoes. The heel is narrower and feels contoured to my foot, and I feel more secure and grounded in the shoes. This helps me run better because my feet stay protected and in charge.

I want my shoes for the gym to be designed by women who have the experience and knowledge to create the best fit and comfort for me. This is why I choose Ryka.

 

Leave a Reply

