Posted on

Running with Soleus Fit Sports Watch

053390_1

When I run, I do it for exercise, peace, and to push myself. It’s my time to lose myself within myself, for just a few miles. No one needs my help, or asks me for anything; my only focus is what I need from myself. And I need to push myself to get better every time I hit the pavement.

I want to accurately know how far I run, my pace, time, and calories burnt. I want this information with me, so when my lungs are burning and my knees are about to give out and the blister on my toe is pulsating to the rhythm of my stride, I know just how much more I have to push. I don’t want a large, distracting, heavy computer on my wrist. Soleus GPS Fit 1.0 watch seems to be my answer.

I tried out the Soleus GPS sports watch on a few of my recent runs. It’s about the size of normal watch, not too heavy, and honestly comfortable. I was a little unsure about how well it would track everything I wanted considering it is pretty inexpensive compared to other well-known GPS watches. I am no longer unsure. It does exactly what I need, when I need it.

The main features, the ones most important to me and most runners, on the Soleus GPS sports watch functioned exactly how I needed them to and were extremely accurate. The only problem I did have was a slight delay for the GPS to synch. It was overcast each day I took it out so maybe that had something to do with it. This did delay my run by about almost a minute, but it wasn’t a deal breaker. The second day I turned on the GPS while doing my warm up, outside of course, and it was ready to go by the time I was.

The Soleus GPS Sports Watch break down:

1. I ran 6.49 miles my first day according the Soleus GPS Fit 1.0. When I got home Google Maps tracked the distance as 6.45 miles. The next day it said I went 6.67; Google Maps had it at 6.65—excellently accurate for me.
2. It kept track of my average pace, average MPH and was easy to read as needed. It would be nice to have an overall pace, but averages are just fine for my goals.
3. It was easy to use, especially with previous GPS watch experience. Little hint, be sure to save the run before going back indoors. Saving will also automatically reset the distance and time back to zero.

Overall, I really enjoyed the Soleus GPS Fit 1.0 watch. It is a great price, extremely accurate, comfortable, and easy to use.

 

Leave a Reply

