Posted on

Asics Kayano Shoes Make Running Even Better

046183_5

Running is my passion I love to hate. Nothing feels better than hitting that pavement and spending a few miles alone with myself; pushing myself, and resetting myself after a hard day. My body, however, has other ideas. There is no doubting the physical strain running can place on a body, especially the joints. I do my best to take care of my body, and that includes investing in the right running wear, especially shoes.

I’ve always preferred Asics running shoes ever since my mileage became something to be proud of. The first time I felt I could call myself a runner was when I put on my first pair of new Asics. When I started running, I thought any old pair of running shoes could do. My feet quickly told me otherwise. My knees and hips may have mentioned something as well. My feet though, they forced me to do my research and determined Asics running shoes were the best fit for us.

As the mileage added up I would diligently purchase my new Asics. I t was a well-earned treat, and really part of the equipment I needed to be the runner I could be. Gel Kayanos have always been my favorite so I was very excited to try out the new Asics Gel Kayano 19.

I have to say, these are super comfortable and supportive. They’ve improved the upper fit, as impossible as that seems. The shoe is also lighter by half an ounce compared to the previous light weight versions. I have to say I’m probably most excited about the redesigned upper. It’s made entirely of a four-way stretch mesh and just wraps both sides of the foot while remaining breathable. I also enjoy the more secure feel with the improved memory foam. The design of the shoes remains classic Asics style without overwhelming it with neon colors.

Some highlights of the Asics Gel Kayano 19 include:

• Lighter weight, only 10.3 ounces for men’s and 8.9 ounces for women’s
• New support with the specific Guidance Trusstic System
• Guidance Line technology enhances gait repeatability
• Biomorphic Fit Upper made with four-way stretch mesh
• Personal Heel Fit (P.H.F.) now with two layers of memory foam

I don’t want to say these new Asics are life changing, I mean, the previous Asics are some of the best running shoes out there. The improvements they’ve made on this latest version just make life that much more fun running.

One response to “Asics Kayano Shoes Make Running Even Better

  1. I was an avid user of the Gel Kayano series a few years ago but they began to get a bit too stiff around model 13 or 14. Its good to hear their new models are well received.

Leave a Reply

